Trouble in paradise or I’ve only had a half a cup of coffee!

So I woke up to day and as I became aware of my surroundings I heard a noise . Running thru my list of noises I determined it was a muffled Wirr of some form like a fan. I didn’t leave a fan on last nite. So what the hell is making that noise?! I got up and walked to the bathroom . I could hear it in under the toilet so I went out side opened a hatch and there it was ,the water pump running and not stopping ! So after staring at it and banging on it to no avail I went back inside and turned it off at the switch in the kitchen ,fixed! Sort of.

I started this story but I have to tell you another story now earlier this week I set up the trailer and no hot water . Well I fiddled with the tank ( that’s what your supposed to do ) and no hot water .three days of no hot water and my wife said call someone and ask for help.

Ok so I finally called it wasn’t fixin it’s self! Turns out I needed to turn a valve to let the cold water into the tank so it could get hot ! Who new ? Well was redeemed as a fix it guy ,for the moment

Fast forward to this morning and halfway thru my first cup of coffee my wife is trying to take a shower with hot water but no pump ! So I am back outside to fix the next issue I figure we’re out of water ,so I get the hose and connect it to the first inlet I see ( remember only half a cup of coffee ) and back inside to my coffee ;) still no water . So my wife goes into our daughters house to shower and I go back out to battle the water monster! First I crawl under to hook up the sewer line and drain the black and grey tanks ( in that order) maybe that will do it ?

Now that I have the other half of my cup of coffee in me I decide to google water pump problems (that’s what I’ve got) . If the pump keeps running your either ,one out of water or two you have a leak . Okay I don’t think I’m leaking but I have a hose attached to the trailer and the fresh water outlet !?! Upon further inspection the line is firmly attached to the sewer clean out ! I have plenty of fresh water in my turd tank! (sort of) so a quick switch to the fresh tank and viola ! The pump stopped running now there is water for a shower ! For me ! as my wife walks back in the door I proudly announce .

The moral of the story …finish your cup of coffee before fixing the problems in the morning. It’s better that way.;)

Leave a Reply

